I recently received an invitation to advertise my books on Bloggerdise, a new website with a unique approach to publicizing and marketing. Anyone with a book (or any other product) to sell is invited to design and post a free advertisement on the site for each product or book. The site is very easy to use, and the staff provide fast and effective assistance on request. Posted ads are part of a database of businesses (e.g., authors) that is instantly available to review and marketing bloggers. The latter visit the site looking for things to display on their blogs.

In my opinion, the concept is brilliant. It makes full use of the World Wide Web at little or no cost to anyone. As the site’s popularity grows, the potential exposure is limitless.

How effective is it? Time will tell, but I received a request to do an international blog tour the day after I posted an ad for “Wednesday’s Child.”

